Phones Open Mon-Fri 9:30am - 4:30pm EST | P: 718-858-7422 | Toll-Free: 888-8-SCENTS (8-723687) | No Minimums | No Tax ID Required

Over 2500 high quality fragrance oils, body oils, incense supplies, essential oils, incense oils, scented incense, perfume bottles and vials, lotions, multibase, bath salts, fragrance oils starting at $9-10/lb!
    Welcome Friend!    Sign Me In | Sign Me Up
 
Shipping & Returns
Terms & Conditions
Privacy Policy
Contact Us
  My Account        My Shopping Cart My Cart        Checkout Checkout

 Start Here ==>  About Our Oils   Why Samples?    Usage/Concentrations   How To Order   Membership & Reward Points

Specials DIY Tools Company Info
STORE DIRECTORY
Quick Jump To...
Specials
Newest Products
Discontinued Oils
Click below to find out about: FREE SHIPPING on fragrance oil orders over $100!
OVER 10000 REVIEWS!
EARN $$$ SOS POINTS $$$
Order Processing Time:
2-3 Business Day Average
* Bulk orders may extend processing
>>> TRANSIT MAPS
>>> PRODUCT LISTS

follow us on twitter!
Google+

Home » Fragrance & Body Oils » Fragrances By Category » Autumn & Winter » 01VANFROSTFO » Reviews
Vanilla Frosting
[01VANFROSTFO]
$22.00
Write a Review and earn 0 worth of points.
Please check the Reward Point Program FAQ for more information.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by Shannon T Date Added: Thursday 19 April, 2018
I find this scent is similar to their Birthday Cake scent, except does not have a buttery cake note. Is a sweet modern vanilla. Ordered in Standard Strength.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Anne D Date Added: Monday 23 July, 2012
Sampled in Ultra...to me this smells like vanilla water. Extremely light, and not in a good way. Perhaps I got a bad bottle or something, but this is nowhere near strong enough for anything...even directly on my skin it smells like nothing. Disappointing....

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
by Jodi S Date Added: Friday 08 April, 2011
Got this as a sample and aren't sure what to make of it. It doesn't remind me of vanilla or frosting. It's almost got a lemony smell to it.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by Sheena O Date Added: Tuesday 14 July, 2009
I mixed this from a SOS sniffie, and it was so woody. I don't know if it's mine, but I compared it to the real thing and it was just smelt like wood.

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
by jodi t Date Added: Saturday 04 October, 2008
An EXCELLANT vanilla frosting scent. Tested on votive size candles with comfort blend wax. Favorite amoung my customers so far . Will be back for more. Thank You for a great oil

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Jessica W Date Added: Saturday 21 October, 2006
Grade: Cosmetic Use: Perfume oil, direct application, no mixing Tested on a card This doesn't smell at all like vanilla OR frosting to me. Considering that other people reviewed it and said that it smelled just like vanilla frosting, I would consider the idea that I got a fluke batch or something. But the one that I got didn't smell like anything that I could identify. It was just odd, combined with a slight chemical sharpness. After smelling it dry, I wouldn't put it in anything, but I am NOT a merchant or a craft-mixer. I don't know how it would change if blended with something else or put into a product. I only know that as-is, mine smells unsavory....

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
by A Smith Date Added: Saturday 18 February, 2006
A little too sweet. I mixed it with an unscented body lotion, and that worked wonderfully. I would say this is a good oil for mixing, but not on it's own.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by L Lawrence Date Added: Sunday 22 January, 2006
This is close to yellow silk. Very sweet. My husband LOVES it and says it smells just like vanilla frosting! Another I would use for blending.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

View Product Info

Click below to Order Samples: NEW SNIFFIES! Easy and affordable way to sample fragrances!
CREATE YOUR OWN! Sample packs for testing!
FREE SAMPLES WITH YOUR ORDER!

MY CART CONTENTS

0 items
View Cart Details
STORE DIRECTORY
Fragrance & Body Oils
Fragrance & Body Oils
• All Fragrances (Non-Designer)
• SOS Designer Interpretations
• Key Notes Collection
• Commercial Types
• Retailer Duplications
• Essential Oil Blends
• Fragrances By Category
• Holiday Fragrance Oils
• Novelty Fragrances
• Eclectic & Avant Garde
• Feng Shui/Meditation
• Zodiac Fragrances
• Fragrance Oil Displays
• SOS Pipeline
• Sampler Packs
• Custom Fragrance Compositions
Essential Oils (100% Natural)
Essential Oils (100% Natural)
Bath & Body Supplies
Bath & Body Supplies
• Fixed Natural Oils & Additives
• Bath & Body Bases
• Butters
• Solvents & Carriers
• Flavor Oils
• Bath & Body Starter Kits
• Melt & Pour Soap
• Massage & Bath Oils
• Bath Salts
• Ready For Retail Products
• Colorants & Dyes
Scented Incense
Scented Incense
Bottles & Vials
Bottles & Vials
• Labeling
• Rollons
• Perfume Bottles
• Metal Containers
• Amber Glass Bottles
• Plastic Bottles & Jugs
• Plastic Jars
• Glass Jars
• Sample Vials
• Glass Bottles
• Glass Vials
• Atomizers
• Enclosures
• Lotion Pump
• Gift Bags
Home Fragrancing Supplies
Home Fragrancing Supplies
• Candle Supplies
• Incense Holders
• Unscented Incense Cones
• Unscented Sticks
• DPG Solvent
• Bags
• Burners & Diffusers
• Diffuser Reeds
• Reed Diffuser Base
• Testing Equipment
Complete Do-It-Yourself Kits
Complete Do-It-Yourself Kits
• Perfumers Lab: Accord Blending Kits
• Do-It-Yourself Bath Kits
• Do-It-Yourself Body Kits
• Do-It-Yourself Home Kits
• Pop-Up Fragrance Bar Kits
Perfumery: Accord Kits
Perfumery: Accord Kits
• The Aquatic Accord
• The Aromatic Accord
• The Chypre Accord
• The Citrus Accord
• The Cologne Accord
• The Earthy Accord
• The Floral Bouquet Accord
• The Fougere Accord
• The Fruity Accord
• The Gourmand Accord
• The Green Accord
• The Leather Accord
• The Musk Accord
• The Oriental Accord
• The Spice Accord
• The White Floral Accord
• The Wood Accord
Custom Services
Custom Services
Closeouts
Closeouts
• A-E : Scented Incense
• F-L : Scented Incense
• M-R : Scented Incense
• S-Z : Scented Incense


Important Fragrance Oils Info | Why Samples Are Important | How To Order | How To Become A Member | FAQDesk
What's New | Specials | Featured Items | Membership Rewards | Usage Rates | Contact Us
Terms & Conditions | Shipping & Returns | Privacy Notice | About Us
Acceptance Mark

Save On Scents, Inc. : Copyright © 2014, All Rights Reserved
388 3rd Avenue, Brooklyn, New York, 11215 : Phone (718) 858-7422 : Fax (801) 382-1487