Phones Open Mon-Fri 10:30am - 4:30pm EST | P: 718-858-7422 | Toll-Free: 888-8-SCENTS (8-723687) | No Minimums | No Tax ID Required

Over 2500 high quality fragrance oils, body oils, incense supplies, essential oils, incense oils, scented incense, perfume bottles and vials, lotions, multibase, bath salts, fragrance oils starting at $9-10/lb!
    Welcome Friend!    Sign Me In | Sign Me Up
 
Shipping & Returns
Terms & Conditions
Privacy Policy
Contact Us
  My Account        My Shopping Cart My Cart        Checkout Checkout

 Start Here ==>  About Our Oils   Why Samples?    Usage/Concentrations   How To Order   Membership & Reward Points

Specials DIY Tools Company Info
STORE DIRECTORY
Quick Jump To...
Specials
Newest Products
Discontinued Oils
Click below to find out about: FREE SHIPPING on fragrance oil orders over $100!
OVER 10000 REVIEWS!
EARN $$$ SOS POINTS $$$
Order Processing Time:
3-4 Business Day Average
* Bulk orders may extend processing
>>> TRANSIT MAPS
>>> PRODUCT LISTS

follow us on twitter!
Google+

Home » Fragrance & Body Oils » Holiday Fragrance Oils » Christmas Fragrance Oils » 01candycane » Reviews
Candy Cane
[01candycane]
$18.25
Write a Review and earn 0 worth of points.
Please check the Reward Point Program FAQ for more information.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by Jennifer M Date Added: Saturday 02 December, 2017
I don't think it smells like a candy cane. I just smell peppermint, but none of the sweet that makes it a candy cane. Very disappointed in this one as I really wanted a true candy cane fragrance for multiple types of items....

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by TIM H Date Added: Monday 14 August, 2017
Smells just like a candy cane to me. Peppermint with the added sweetness. I might suggest if your looking for peppermint....buy the peppermint.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Reem H Date Added: Monday 15 December, 2014
I found this to be a very realistic and strong peppermint (I bought the ultra version). I did not think it super sweet; more of a peppermint than a candy cane, though there is some touch of sweet in it. It's really strong in my shea body butter! The people I know who've tried it, at least in this form, have liked it. I have had better peppermints--these are almost always strong scents--but would still buy this one again also....

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by LISA G Date Added: Monday 09 January, 2012
disagree with all of the negative reviews. this is a mild scent,but it smells just like candy canes to me. used it ti dip incence sticks.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Donna C Date Added: Saturday 18 December, 2010
peppermint is not strong enough

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
by Katy B Date Added: Saturday 24 October, 2009
I used this scent in melt and pour glycerin soap, to make holiday snowglobe soaps. The scent has a very sweet undertone, and it came out sickly sweet in the soap - not even my children would wash their hands with it!...

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
by Cindy Y Date Added: Wednesday 20 December, 2006
I know that Candy Cane smells better if you add a little Strawberry scent to it. I know it sounds crazy but it really works and my customers really like it. Good luck Cindy

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Christina L Date Added: Saturday 11 November, 2006
Used ULTRA in bath salts and lotion. I agree that it is more sweet than minty, although it is a very nice scent. I added a few drops of peppermint essential oil per pound of both applications.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Christa Halinen Date Added: Sunday 05 November, 2006
Used SOS in soy candles. It didn&#39t smell much like a candy cane, more like cotton candy, needs much more peppermint!

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

View Product Info

Click below to Order Samples: NEW SNIFFIES! Easy and affordable way to sample fragrances!
CREATE YOUR OWN! Sample packs for testing!
FREE SAMPLES WITH YOUR ORDER!

MY CART CONTENTS

0 items
View Cart Details
STORE DIRECTORY
Fragrance & Body Oils
Fragrance & Body Oils
• All Fragrances (Non-Designer)
• SOS Designer Interpretations
• Key Notes Collection
• Commercial Types
• Retailer Duplications
• Essential Oil Blends
• Fragrances By Category
• Holiday Fragrance Oils
• Novelty Fragrances
• Eclectic & Avant Garde
• Feng Shui/Meditation
• Zodiac Fragrances
• Fragrance Oil Displays
• SOS Pipeline
• Sampler Packs
• Custom Fragrance Compositions
Essential Oils (100% Natural)
Essential Oils (100% Natural)
Bath & Body Supplies
Bath & Body Supplies
• Fixed Natural Oils & Additives
• Bath & Body Bases
• Butters
• Solvents & Carriers
• Flavor Oils
• Bath & Body Starter Kits
• Melt & Pour Soap
• Massage & Bath Oils
• Bath Salts
• Ready For Retail Products
• Colorants & Dyes
Scented Incense
Scented Incense
Bottles & Vials
Bottles & Vials
• Labeling
• Rollons
• Perfume Bottles
• Metal Containers
• Amber Glass Bottles
• Plastic Bottles & Jugs
• Plastic Jars
• Glass Jars
• Sample Vials
• Glass Bottles
• Glass Vials
• Atomizers
• Enclosures
• Lotion Pump
• Gift Bags
Home Fragrancing Supplies
Home Fragrancing Supplies
• Candle Supplies
• Incense Holders
• Unscented Incense Cones
• Unscented Sticks
• DPG Solvent
• Bags
• Burners & Diffusers
• Diffuser Reeds
• Reed Diffuser Base
• Testing Equipment
Complete Do-It-Yourself Kits
Complete Do-It-Yourself Kits
• Perfumers Lab: Accord Blending Kits
• Do-It-Yourself Bath Kits
• Do-It-Yourself Body Kits
• Do-It-Yourself Home Kits
• Pop-Up Fragrance Bar Kits
Perfumery: Accord Kits
Perfumery: Accord Kits
• The Aquatic Accord
• The Aromatic Accord
• The Chypre Accord
• The Citrus Accord
• The Cologne Accord
• The Earthy Accord
• The Floral Bouquet Accord
• The Fougere Accord
• The Fruity Accord
• The Gourmand Accord
• The Green Accord
• The Leather Accord
• The Musk Accord
• The Oriental Accord
• The Spice Accord
• The White Floral Accord
• The Wood Accord
Custom Services
Custom Services
Closeouts
Closeouts
• A-E : Scented Incense
• F-L : Scented Incense
• M-R : Scented Incense
• S-Z : Scented Incense


Important Fragrance Oils Info | Why Samples Are Important | How To Order | How To Become A Member | FAQDesk
What's New | Specials | Featured Items | Membership Rewards | Usage Rates | Contact Us
Terms & Conditions | Shipping & Returns | Privacy Notice | About Us
Acceptance Mark

Save On Scents, Inc. : Copyright © 2021, All Rights Reserved
388 3rd Avenue, Brooklyn, New York, 11215 : Phone (718) 858-7422 : Fax (801) 382-1487