Phones Open Mon-Fri 9:30am - 4:30pm EST | P: 718-858-7422 | Toll-Free: 888-8-SCENTS (8-723687) | No Minimums | No Tax ID Required

Over 2500 high quality fragrance oils, body oils, incense supplies, essential oils, incense oils, scented incense, perfume bottles and vials, lotions, multibase, bath salts, fragrance oils starting at $9-10/lb!
    Welcome Friend!    Sign Me In | Sign Me Up
 
Shipping & Returns
Terms & Conditions
Privacy Policy
Contact Us
  My Account        My Shopping Cart My Cart        Checkout Checkout

 Start Here ==>  About Our Oils   Why Samples?    Usage/Concentrations   How To Order   Membership & Reward Points

Specials DIY Tools Company Info
STORE DIRECTORY
Quick Jump To...
Specials
Newest Products
Discontinued Oils
Click below to find out about: FREE SHIPPING on fragrance oil orders over $100!
OVER 10000 REVIEWS!
EARN $$$ SOS POINTS $$$
Order Processing Time:
2-3 Business Day Average
* Bulk orders may extend processing
>>> TRANSIT MAPS
>>> PRODUCT LISTS

follow us on twitter!
Google+

Home » Fragrance & Body Oils » Fragrances By Category » Food & Drink » 01ABSINTHEFO » Reviews
Absinthe
[01ABSINTHEFO]
$25.50
Write a Review and earn 0 worth of points.
Please check the Reward Point Program FAQ for more information.
Displaying 1 to 25 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by CHRISTINE W Date Added: Thursday 31 January, 2019
Absinthe is a very distinct scent, a sweet anise. This one almost hits the mark. I am using standard blend for incense sticks. Will be buying more of this.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by cynthia R Date Added: Tuesday 17 January, 2017
Bought in extreme and I use for oils, and candles works very well and I am happy with it most importantly so does the other people.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Amanda F Date Added: Monday 07 April, 2014
I purchased the Extreme concentration and used it in paraffin wax melts. It has a wonderful scent! I drink Absinthe on a regular basis and this, by far, is the best representation that I have found.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Danelle W Date Added: Monday 10 February, 2014
I've never actually smelled real absinthe, but this has a light, crisp, fresh scent--dry rather than sweet. I believe it will serve well as a top note in a men's cologne.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Teresa C Date Added: Saturday 11 August, 2012
Very strong lime and anise in this. It was almost too sharp for perfume applications, but might thin down when blended with stronger scents. Would throw very well in wax.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by debra f Date Added: Sunday 08 July, 2012
purchased in ultra. never smelled the original before but this is a nice scent great for blending in my perfumes. don't really detect a presence of anise

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by brandy f Date Added: Saturday 02 June, 2012
This one is a good seller for me. ive never smelled the drink but my mother has said it is close and like i said i sell it a lot. its citrus and sweet and alcohol like. but not like rubbing alcohol.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Alyssa W Date Added: Friday 25 May, 2012
Got this in a Sniffie Sample. I've never smelled absinthe before, but this smells great! Nice and more sugary sweet, not too much of an anise scent. It would be a great stand alone fragrance or blended with other scents....

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Rhea B Date Added: Tuesday 17 January, 2012
I use this in the Ultra concentration in CP soap and lotion, it is wonderful! I blend it with just a bit of lavender, and it has a very true absinthe scent, sweet and herbal. My customers love it! I also love how the scent holds up in CP, it never fades or morphs....

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Amber G Date Added: Wednesday 31 August, 2011
I used the SOS concentration to make soy wax shots and it worked perfectly. A lovely citrus overtone with hints of anise. I will be ordering more to make soap and solid perfume.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by diane s Date Added: Wednesday 13 July, 2011
very nice, customers like it, will order more to make soap

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Kelly R Date Added: Saturday 05 March, 2011
I've never smelled absinthe before, but this is really nice, very anise smelling (which I love) with hints of the other notes. SOS

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Kaye S Date Added: Friday 04 March, 2011
I received this as a sample in the extreme concentration; this scent would work great for a home fragrance; as it smells very lemony and fresh.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by laurie j. c Date Added: Wednesday 02 February, 2011
I ordered this fragrance to use in fragrancing cold process soap for Valentine's Day soap for my Etsy storefront... it was a BIG hit :) anise-y, fresh and just a hint of sugar ....

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Frank H Date Added: Monday 03 January, 2011
I like the way it smells!

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Stacy L Date Added: Thursday 19 August, 2010
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. The real deal. TRY THIS.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Kellie P Date Added: Tuesday 01 June, 2010
Use SOS in gel candles -- great scent on it's own albeit a little mild [mixed with papaya for a fuller scent. The result is sweet but not overbearingly so with a subtle (sexy even) spice.]

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Rosanne R Date Added: Saturday 06 March, 2010
Totally unexpected ....and delightful.Used for Reed diffusers in SOS .Very clean smell;suggest higher concentration as it is very light .crisp and clean

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Matt S Date Added: Sunday 22 November, 2009
Smells like absinthe, but lacking larger notes of anise to complete the smell. Smells like absinthe straight from the bottle. I'm going to try blend some more anise in it. SOS in paraffin candles

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by Juliana B Date Added: Monday 26 October, 2009
I love this scent! Bought SOS

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Lisanne B Date Added: Tuesday 06 October, 2009
I can't keep this in stock ... I had to order a pound because the 4oz bottles just weren't cutting it.. I use it alone and I also blend it with others.. It's definitely a customer favourite!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Dayle R Date Added: Saturday 22 August, 2009
I think this scent is intriguing. Used SOS for body spray and lotions....my customers LOVE it! Just ordered more.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Gwendolyn T Date Added: Wednesday 15 July, 2009
I really like this scent when mixed with violet.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by Leslie M Date Added: Sunday 08 March, 2009
I really like this scent. It is fresh, and it is light. I use it in many products. Customers are completely satisfied. SOS concentration is just right.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Amanda D Date Added: Thursday 20 November, 2008
I bought this in SOS.. Not a bad scent, smells a hint sweet but nothing too powerful!

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 25 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

View Product Info

Click below to Order Samples: NEW SNIFFIES! Easy and affordable way to sample fragrances!
CREATE YOUR OWN! Sample packs for testing!
FREE SAMPLES WITH YOUR ORDER!

MY CART CONTENTS

0 items
View Cart Details
STORE DIRECTORY
Fragrance & Body Oils
Fragrance & Body Oils
• All Fragrances (Non-Designer)
• SOS Designer Interpretations
• Key Notes Collection
• Commercial Types
• Retailer Duplications
• Essential Oil Blends
• Fragrances By Category
• Holiday Fragrance Oils
• Novelty Fragrances
• Eclectic & Avant Garde
• Feng Shui/Meditation
• Zodiac Fragrances
• Fragrance Oil Displays
• SOS Pipeline
• Sampler Packs
• Custom Fragrance Compositions
Essential Oils (100% Natural)
Essential Oils (100% Natural)
Bath & Body Supplies
Bath & Body Supplies
• Fixed Natural Oils & Additives
• Bath & Body Bases
• Butters
• Solvents & Carriers
• Flavor Oils
• Bath & Body Starter Kits
• Melt & Pour Soap
• Massage & Bath Oils
• Bath Salts
• Ready For Retail Products
• Colorants & Dyes
Scented Incense
Scented Incense
Bottles & Vials
Bottles & Vials
• Labeling
• Rollons
• Perfume Bottles
• Metal Containers
• Amber Glass Bottles
• Plastic Bottles & Jugs
• Plastic Jars
• Glass Jars
• Sample Vials
• Glass Bottles
• Glass Vials
• Atomizers
• Enclosures
• Lotion Pump
• Gift Bags
Home Fragrancing Supplies
Home Fragrancing Supplies
• Candle Supplies
• Incense Holders
• Unscented Incense Cones
• Unscented Sticks
• DPG Solvent
• Bags
• Burners & Diffusers
• Diffuser Reeds
• Reed Diffuser Base
• Testing Equipment
Complete Do-It-Yourself Kits
Complete Do-It-Yourself Kits
• Perfumers Lab: Accord Blending Kits
• Do-It-Yourself Bath Kits
• Do-It-Yourself Body Kits
• Do-It-Yourself Home Kits
• Pop-Up Fragrance Bar Kits
Perfumery: Accord Kits
Perfumery: Accord Kits
• The Aquatic Accord
• The Aromatic Accord
• The Chypre Accord
• The Citrus Accord
• The Cologne Accord
• The Earthy Accord
• The Floral Bouquet Accord
• The Fougere Accord
• The Fruity Accord
• The Gourmand Accord
• The Green Accord
• The Leather Accord
• The Musk Accord
• The Oriental Accord
• The Spice Accord
• The White Floral Accord
• The Wood Accord
Custom Services
Custom Services
Closeouts
Closeouts
•
•
•
•


Important Fragrance Oils Info | Why Samples Are Important | How To Order | How To Become A Member | FAQDesk
What's New | Specials | Featured Items | Membership Rewards | Usage Rates | Contact Us
Terms & Conditions | Shipping & Returns | Privacy Notice | About Us
Acceptance Mark

Save On Scents, Inc. : Copyright © 2014, All Rights Reserved
388 3rd Avenue, Brooklyn, New York, 11215 : Phone (718) 858-7422 : Fax (801) 382-1487