Phones Open Mon-Fri 10:30am - 4:30pm EST | P: 718-858-7422 | Toll-Free: 888-8-SCENTS (8-723687) | No Minimums | No Tax ID Required

Over 2500 high quality fragrance oils, body oils, incense supplies, essential oils, incense oils, scented incense, perfume bottles and vials, lotions, multibase, bath salts, fragrance oils starting at $9-10/lb!
    Welcome Friend!    Sign Me In | Sign Me Up
 
Shipping & Returns
Terms & Conditions
Privacy Policy
Contact Us
  My Account        My Shopping Cart My Cart        Checkout Checkout

 Start Here ==>  About Our Oils   Why Samples?    Usage/Concentrations   How To Order   Membership & Reward Points

Specials DIY Tools Company Info
STORE DIRECTORY
Quick Jump To...
Specials
Newest Products
Discontinued Oils
Click below to find out about: FREE SHIPPING on fragrance oil orders over $100!
OVER 10000 REVIEWS!
EARN $$$ SOS POINTS $$$
Order Processing Time:
3-4 Business Day Average
* Bulk orders may extend processing
>>> TRANSIT MAPS
>>> PRODUCT LISTS

follow us on twitter!
Google+

Home » Fragrance & Body Oils » Holiday Fragrance Oils » Easter Fragrance Oils » 01Gardenia » Reviews
Gardenia (White)
[01Gardenia]
$22.00
Write a Review and earn 0 worth of points.
Please check the Reward Point Program FAQ for more information.
Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by Susana V Date Added: Monday 24 September, 2018
This gardenia scent is beautiful. It is fresh, clean, and sweet. I have tried extreme concentration blended with other oils with my soy and coconut wax blend and it is AMAZING! I will be trying it with CP soap next, but will probably get the Ultra concentration for it....

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Shannon T Date Added: Thursday 19 April, 2018
Nice light sweet natural gardenia scent reminiscent of other white florals like jasmine, lily of the valley or tuberose.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by rebecca c Date Added: Monday 20 June, 2016
Pleasant Gardenia smell.. Mine didn't have a lot of scent throw.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Shannon T Date Added: Tuesday 10 May, 2016
I like it a lot Sweet uplifting floral - similar to Tuberose or Jasmine. Candle making.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Sara T Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2015
Lovely! Makes a great heart note for perfume blends.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by James G Date Added: Tuesday 09 June, 2015
I'm glad I got this one! It smells good!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by diane s Date Added: Tuesday 31 March, 2015
very good gardenia scent , makes good incense, sells well stand alone, does fade a LOT in melt and pour soap. in all the others, it seems to hold up well

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by LISA S Date Added: Thursday 19 February, 2015
A wonderful soft and seductive gardenia scent. Ordered in the SOS version and a little went a long way. Gardenia lovers oh'd and ah'd over this fragrance. I used in HP soap making, body scrubs, body butters, and sprays....

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Francesca A Date Added: Friday 15 August, 2014
I use this oil in soy candles and soap. Very lovely scent of gardenia. To me, it smells like a mix of many gardenia types. Very lovely, strong floral. A popular scent for sure!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by John N Date Added: Tuesday 05 August, 2014
(ex. con.) This smells like gardenia petals with a VERY light sweetness to it and hint of waxy green from the leaves.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Amy S Date Added: Tuesday 01 July, 2014
Smelled exactly like a gardenia. It was very soft and pretty and made me feel like I was sniffing the real flowers.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Racheal B Date Added: Friday 08 November, 2013
Strong smell. Works well with soy. Smell is pretty close to true.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Suzanne K Date Added: Monday 17 June, 2013
Koved this scent. Smell just like the bush outside.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Angie R Date Added: Wednesday 22 May, 2013
Ordered this with my mother in law in mind and she is pleased with her new perfume :) Pretty, true scent , I am not a real flowery scent lover but this is nice.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by Teresa C Date Added: Saturday 11 August, 2012
A light gardenia type scent, but I agree that it lacks the rich creaminess of the flower off the bush. Still, an excellent floral.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by Kristi S Date Added: Friday 07 May, 2010
Pure white gardenia with nothing else added--just what i was looking for --love it.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by mon j Date Added: Friday 07 May, 2010
kind of sort of smell like a gardenia, not the best smelling, needs that creaminess and a hint of mint to come close, otherwise it is fine, just does not smell like the real thing

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by Tammy T Date Added: Monday 18 May, 2009
Gardenia it is. Smells just like the gardenia flowers in my garden. I will continue with the extreme con. for candles & incense.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Dayle R Date Added: Friday 31 October, 2008
I purchased the Cosmetic Grade in the Ultra Concentrate. What a wonderful fragrance! A very strong and true gardenia scent and a little will go an extremely long way. It has worked wonderfully in all my lotions, body washes, scrubs, and perfumes. I got 8oz and am glad I did because this is flying off the shelves! Thank you SOS!!!!!!...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Nana L Date Added: Friday 30 May, 2008
I ordered ULTRA concentrate and add 3% in CP soap. It's so strong and smell good.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Kendra M Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2008
I've been using Gardenia in SOS concentration for aroma beads for over a year. I'm not sure if this was reformulated recently, but the last batch I ordered did not smell like Gardenia at all. My husband said it smelled like Afrin nasal spray. He loves Gardenia and this definitely did not smell like it. Hoping the next batch will be better....

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
by Christina G Date Added: Wednesday 06 February, 2008
This is one of my best selling floral scents - great for weddings. I am buying more today!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Crystal P Date Added: Tuesday 09 October, 2007
This is a really beautiful, floral scent. I'm not sure what the real thing smells like, but this one smells extremely familiar and I really love it! I used the SOS concentration in body products.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Becky M Date Added: Friday 16 March, 2007
I make lye soap, then handmilled lye soap, no crumblling, the Gardenia smells more like honeysuckle scent. Scent is good, but faint.

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
by J Dionne Date Added: Tuesday 28 March, 2006
CP test - average. I tested this scent in CP soap in the Extreme Mfg Grade at 1.5% of total weight of batch, mixing in the 90's. It behaved fine, with no discoloring, or acceleration of trace and yeilded a very white bar. However, I found that the scent was pleasant, but VERY faint (would definitely have to use more fragrance than the 1.5%) and the bars were oddly crumbly around the edges when cut....

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

View Product Info

Click below to Order Samples: NEW SNIFFIES! Easy and affordable way to sample fragrances!
CREATE YOUR OWN! Sample packs for testing!
FREE SAMPLES WITH YOUR ORDER!

MY CART CONTENTS

0 items
View Cart Details
STORE DIRECTORY
Fragrance & Body Oils
Fragrance & Body Oils
• All Fragrances (Non-Designer)
• SOS Designer Interpretations
• Key Notes Collection
• Commercial Types
• Retailer Duplications
• Essential Oil Blends
• Fragrances By Category
• Holiday Fragrance Oils
• Novelty Fragrances
• Eclectic & Avant Garde
• Feng Shui/Meditation
• Zodiac Fragrances
• Fragrance Oil Displays
• SOS Pipeline
• Sampler Packs
• Custom Fragrance Compositions
Essential Oils (100% Natural)
Essential Oils (100% Natural)
Bath & Body Supplies
Bath & Body Supplies
• Fixed Natural Oils & Additives
• Bath & Body Bases
• Butters
• Solvents & Carriers
• Flavor Oils
• Bath & Body Starter Kits
• Melt & Pour Soap
• Massage & Bath Oils
• Bath Salts
• Ready For Retail Products
• Colorants & Dyes
Scented Incense
Scented Incense
Bottles & Vials
Bottles & Vials
• Labeling
• Rollons
• Perfume Bottles
• Metal Containers
• Amber Glass Bottles
• Plastic Bottles & Jugs
• Plastic Jars
• Glass Jars
• Sample Vials
• Glass Bottles
• Glass Vials
• Atomizers
• Enclosures
• Lotion Pump
• Gift Bags
Home Fragrancing Supplies
Home Fragrancing Supplies
• Candle Supplies
• Incense Holders
• Unscented Incense Cones
• Unscented Sticks
• DPG Solvent
• Bags
• Burners & Diffusers
• Diffuser Reeds
• Reed Diffuser Base
• Testing Equipment
Complete Do-It-Yourself Kits
Complete Do-It-Yourself Kits
• Perfumers Lab: Accord Blending Kits
• Do-It-Yourself Bath Kits
• Do-It-Yourself Body Kits
• Do-It-Yourself Home Kits
• Pop-Up Fragrance Bar Kits
Perfumery: Accord Kits
Perfumery: Accord Kits
• The Aquatic Accord
• The Aromatic Accord
• The Chypre Accord
• The Citrus Accord
• The Cologne Accord
• The Earthy Accord
• The Floral Bouquet Accord
• The Fougere Accord
• The Fruity Accord
• The Gourmand Accord
• The Green Accord
• The Leather Accord
• The Musk Accord
• The Oriental Accord
• The Spice Accord
• The White Floral Accord
• The Wood Accord
Custom Services
Custom Services
Closeouts
Closeouts
• A-E : Scented Incense
• F-L : Scented Incense
• M-R : Scented Incense
• S-Z : Scented Incense


Important Fragrance Oils Info | Why Samples Are Important | How To Order | How To Become A Member | FAQDesk
What's New | Specials | Featured Items | Membership Rewards | Usage Rates | Contact Us
Terms & Conditions | Shipping & Returns | Privacy Notice | About Us
Acceptance Mark

Save On Scents, Inc. : Copyright © 2021, All Rights Reserved
388 3rd Avenue, Brooklyn, New York, 11215 : Phone (718) 858-7422 : Fax (801) 382-1487