Phones Open Mon-Fri 9:30am - 4:30pm EST | P: 718-858-7422 | Toll-Free: 888-8-SCENTS (8-723687) | No Minimums | No Tax ID Required

Over 2500 high quality fragrance oils, body oils, incense supplies, essential oils, incense oils, scented incense, perfume bottles and vials, lotions, multibase, bath salts, fragrance oils starting at $9-10/lb!
    Welcome Friend!    Sign Me In | Sign Me Up
 
Shipping & Returns
Terms & Conditions
Privacy Policy
Contact Us
  My Account        My Shopping Cart My Cart        Checkout Checkout

 Start Here ==>  About Our Oils   Why Samples?    Usage/Concentrations   How To Order   Membership & Reward Points

Specials DIY Tools Company Info
STORE DIRECTORY
Quick Jump To...
Specials
Newest Products
Discontinued Oils
Click below to find out about: FREE SHIPPING on fragrance oil orders over $100!
OVER 10000 REVIEWS!
EARN $$$ SOS POINTS $$$
Order Processing Time:
2-3 Business Day Average
* Bulk orders may extend processing
>>> TRANSIT MAPS
>>> PRODUCT LISTS

follow us on twitter!
Google+

Home » Fragrance & Body Oils » Holiday Fragrance Oils » Easter Fragrance Oils » 01Magnolia » Reviews
Magnolia
[01Magnolia]
$30.00
Write a Review and earn 0 worth of points.
Please check the Reward Point Program FAQ for more information.
Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by Mary P Date Added: Tuesday 07 June, 2016
a lightly honeysuckle floral with a spicy chocolate note. hits you with indole pretty much immediately on the skin, but all the other facets stand steadfastly behind. very enjoyable.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Serena B Date Added: Thursday 19 November, 2015
I purchased the frag. oil in Extreme and diluted it to 20% in perfumer's alcohol. I am very impressed and pleased with the scent, I find it very realistic. I grew up sniffing and collecting petals from my parent's magnolias and, if olfactory memory doesn't fool me, this scent is really spot on! I do agree that it is a little weak. Highly recommended anyway!...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by James G Date Added: Thursday 14 May, 2015
I have a magnolia tree in my yard... and I was just a wee bit disappointed with the batch that I got. It didn't have that loud magnolia zing that I was hoping to smell. Mine was kinda weak, even in the ultra concentrate....

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by John N Date Added: Wednesday 06 August, 2014
(Ex. Con.) Smells like magnolia. It is fresh and a little green with a floral sweetness. There is also hints of lemon and freesia with just a touch of wood from the branches.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Rebekah M Date Added: Sunday 16 March, 2014
This smells like magnolia to me.. I don't like magnolia personal but a lot of people do.. It is a great one for perfumes and that is what I use it for ... Nice smell and I got it in the SOS form.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Tierney A Date Added: Friday 05 April, 2013
Smells just like magnolia. Has a very musky scent at the end that is kind of overwhelming straight from the bottle but hopefully will calm down once used in CP soap. SOS for CP soap.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Teresa C Date Added: Saturday 11 August, 2012
Pale white floral with a great hint of yellow pollen. Not quite an exact match to a southern magnolia, but close and just lovely. I agree it could be a bit stronger as it is pretty easy to overwhelm this delicate scent in blends. Still, I keep this one in my cabinet. Lovely...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by debra f Date Added: Sunday 08 July, 2012
the ultra version is very soft and weak, next time I will purchase extreme. its a nice scent and would be a great mixer to my perfumes.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
by Stacy L Date Added: Wednesday 25 August, 2010
It may smell like the magnolia tree/flower itself, but it doesn't smell anything like essential magnolia oil -- the real deal. Still, really good.

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
by mon j Date Added: Friday 07 May, 2010
it is ok a nice flowery scent, close to magnolia

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by KIM M Date Added: Monday 26 April, 2010
very nice white floral scent, not as strong as i would have liked. this scent was spot on to real magnolias.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by Jontell S Date Added: Thursday 29 October, 2009
This is a beautiful floral scent. Not an exact of what we were looking for but very nice in ultra concentrate.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Tammy T Date Added: Monday 18 May, 2009
Oops! That's suppose to be "Great job SOS!"

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Tammy T Date Added: Monday 18 May, 2009
I have three magnolia trees in my garden, this scent is dead on for the true smell of magnolia flowers. Great job SO! I will continue with the extreme con. for candles & incense.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Crystal P Date Added: Tuesday 27 November, 2007
This smells lovely. It definitely has some powderiness to it but I really think that it adds to the how nice this smells! I used the SOS concentration in cosmetics.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by J Dionne Date Added: Wednesday 11 January, 2006
I found this scent to be weak. I tested the ultra concentrate, mfg. grade in CP soap ( palm, coconut, olive, shea & castor oil - in that order), at 3% of total weight of batch, mixing in the low 90s. It behaved well, with no color or texture changes, and did not overheat during gel phase. I found the scent to be a 'generic floral' with a slight powdery-ness to it, and was surprised it wasn't stronger (being that I used the ultra concentrate)....

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

View Product Info

Click below to Order Samples: NEW SNIFFIES! Easy and affordable way to sample fragrances!
CREATE YOUR OWN! Sample packs for testing!
FREE SAMPLES WITH YOUR ORDER!

MY CART CONTENTS

0 items
View Cart Details
STORE DIRECTORY
Fragrance & Body Oils
Fragrance & Body Oils
• All Fragrances (Non-Designer)
• SOS Designer Interpretations
• Key Notes Collection
• Commercial Types
• Retailer Duplications
• Essential Oil Blends
• Fragrances By Category
• Holiday Fragrance Oils
• Novelty Fragrances
• Eclectic & Avant Garde
• Feng Shui/Meditation
• Zodiac Fragrances
• Fragrance Oil Displays
• SOS Pipeline
• Sampler Packs
• Custom Fragrance Compositions
Essential Oils (100% Natural)
Essential Oils (100% Natural)
Bath & Body Supplies
Bath & Body Supplies
• Fixed Natural Oils & Additives
• Bath & Body Bases
• Butters
• Solvents & Carriers
• Flavor Oils
• Bath & Body Starter Kits
• Melt & Pour Soap
• Massage & Bath Oils
• Bath Salts
• Ready For Retail Products
• Colorants & Dyes
Scented Incense
Scented Incense
Bottles & Vials
Bottles & Vials
• Labeling
• Rollons
• Perfume Bottles
• Metal Containers
• Amber Glass Bottles
• Plastic Bottles & Jugs
• Plastic Jars
• Glass Jars
• Sample Vials
• Glass Bottles
• Glass Vials
• Atomizers
• Enclosures
• Lotion Pump
• Gift Bags
Home Fragrancing Supplies
Home Fragrancing Supplies
• Candle Supplies
• Incense Holders
• Unscented Incense Cones
• Unscented Sticks
• DPG Solvent
• Bags
• Burners & Diffusers
• Diffuser Reeds
• Reed Diffuser Base
• Testing Equipment
Complete Do-It-Yourself Kits
Complete Do-It-Yourself Kits
• Perfumers Lab: Accord Blending Kits
• Do-It-Yourself Bath Kits
• Do-It-Yourself Body Kits
• Do-It-Yourself Home Kits
• Pop-Up Fragrance Bar Kits
Perfumery: Accord Kits
Perfumery: Accord Kits
• The Aquatic Accord
• The Aromatic Accord
• The Chypre Accord
• The Citrus Accord
• The Cologne Accord
• The Earthy Accord
• The Floral Bouquet Accord
• The Fougere Accord
• The Fruity Accord
• The Gourmand Accord
• The Green Accord
• The Leather Accord
• The Musk Accord
• The Oriental Accord
• The Spice Accord
• The White Floral Accord
• The Wood Accord
Custom Services
Custom Services
Closeouts
Closeouts
• A-E : Scented Incense
• F-L : Scented Incense
• M-R : Scented Incense
• S-Z : Scented Incense


Important Fragrance Oils Info | Why Samples Are Important | How To Order | How To Become A Member | FAQDesk
What's New | Specials | Featured Items | Membership Rewards | Usage Rates | Contact Us
Terms & Conditions | Shipping & Returns | Privacy Notice | About Us
Acceptance Mark

Save On Scents, Inc. : Copyright © 2014, All Rights Reserved
388 3rd Avenue, Brooklyn, New York, 11215 : Phone (718) 858-7422 : Fax (801) 382-1487